Hakusembe_River_Lodge_HighRes02(2).jpg
HAKUSEMBE RIVER LODGE

En pénétrant au Hakusembe River Lodge au bout de la piste de gravier sinueuse, remarquez la pelouse verte, les grands arbres, une collection de chalets couverts de chaume et une bande miroitante – le fleuve. Instantanément, la beauté des lieux calme votre âme lasse. Vous avez atteint l'oasis verdoyante d’Hakusembe. Un sentiment de calme apparait, et demeure pour la durée de votre visite.

Les oiseaux du fleuve dansent entre les roseaux, les locaux pilotent leurs pirogues sur la rivière, et les bruissements du village voisin sont happés par l’onde. Assis sur le pont flottant, un livre à la main, absorbez la paix des lieux. Prêtez attention aux cris des oiseaux et au clapotis de l’eau, et tous vos soucis s’envolent.

Ceux qui trouvent l’énergie de se déplacer peuvent se rafraîchir à la piscine, dans le luxuriant jardin, tenter leur chance à la pêche au poisson-tigre, visiter le Village Culturel de Mbunza ou encore embarquer pour une croisière à bord du Hakusembe River Queen. Située à 16 km de Rundu, dans la région du Kavango, cette pépite de lodge (avec site de camping) offre cette pause nécessaire sur votre trajet.

C’est l’un des trésors de la région du Zambezi pour découvrir le nord du pays. Il sera bientôt inclus dans les itinéraires routiers, cassant la longue distance depuis Windhoek et Etosha jusqu’au Zambèze et aux Chutes Victoria. 

Coordonnées GPS: S 17° 51.033 E 19° 40.287

Renseignement Lodge

Services disponibles
Laundry Service
Credit Card: Visa, Master
Services de l'établissement
20 Chalets (2 Triple and 18 Twin Rooms)
Restaurant
Bar
Swimming Pool
24-hour Security
Mobile Connectivity
Secure Parking
Air Conditioning / Heating
En-suite bathrooms, showers
Safe
Veranda
Tea / Coffee Facilities
Prix enfants
Les enfants sont les bienvenus dans tous les lodges de Gondwana Collection. Le séjour est gratuit pour les enfants de moins de 5 ans. Il est facturé à 50% du tarif B&B pour les enfants âgés de 6 à 13 ans.
Adresse Electronique:
bookings(at)gondwana-collection.com
Tel:
+264 66 257 010
Tel (Alternate):
+264 (0)61 427 200
Fax:
+264 (0)61 251863
En dehors des heures de bureau:
+264 (0)81 129 2424

Chambres & Prix

Hakusembe_River_Lodge_HighRes02(2).jpg
Partager
Chaque bungalow surplombant le fleuve Okavango est équipé d'une salle de bain (douche), de moustiquaires, d'un climatiseur et d'un coffre-fort. Vérifier disponibilité
Hakusembe_River_Lodge_HighRes02(2).jpg
Partager
Chaque bungalow surplombant le fleuve Okavango est équipé d'une salle de bain (douche), de moustiquaires, d'un climatiseur et d'un coffre-fort. Vérifier disponibilité
Hakusembe_River_Lodge_HighRes02(2).jpg
Partager
Ce bungalow familial est situé sur les berges du fleuve Okavango, avec 2 chambres doubles, un loft avec 2 lits et 2 salles de bain (douches). Un climatiseur et un coffre-fort sont à disposition. Vérifier disponibilité
Hakusembe_River_Lodge_HighRes02(2).jpg
Partager
Ce bungalow familial est situé sur les berges du fleuve Okavango, avec 1 chambre double, un loft avec 4 lits et une salle de bain partagée. Un climatiseur et un coffre-fort sont à disposition. Vérifier disponibilité

Activités

Pêche au Poisson-tigre (guidée)
Tentez de capturer l'un des plus puissants poissons d'eau douce au monde. 2 personnes par bateau. Appats et hameçons basiques fournis. Les hameçons perdus sont facturés N$ 60 l'unité. Boissons non incluses. Le permis de pêche n'est pas inclus et dépend des Autorités Municipales (veuillez contacter le gérant du lodge pour tout arrangement).
Saison 2020 : 1 novembre 2019 – 31 octobre 2020 Tarif horaire: 2 personnes par bateau. N$ 200 pp/par heure
Croisière au coucher du soleil (guidée)
Faites l’expérience de l'univers aquatique du fleuve Okavango en participant à une croisière romantique au coucher du soleil. Boissons et snacks inclus.
Saison 2020: 1 novembre 2019 – 31 octobre 2020 N$ 294 pp
Transfert de Hakusembe à l'aéroport de Rundu (retour)
Départ sur demande, 10km aller simple
Saison 2020 : 1 novembre 2019 - 31 octobre 2020 10 km one way N$ 242 pp
Excursion Pêche
Nous créons avec plaisir des excursions sur mesure pour nos pêcheurs enthousiastes.

Avis voyageurs

Check Availability & Rates A partir de N$ 1 903.00 - Enquire
X

Hakusembe_River_Lodge_HighRes02(2).jpg
HAKUSEMBE RIVER LODGE

Entering Hakusembe River Lodge at the end of the winding gravel track, you are greeted with a refreshing image of green lawn, large trees, a collection of thatched chalets and a strip of sparkling river. Instantaneously the fresh balm of beauty soothes your weary soul. You have reached the verdant Hakusembe river oasis. A feeling of calm descends. And it remains present for the time of your visit.

River birds fly up between the reeds, people row their dugout canoes on the river and soft muted sounds float over the waters from the villages on the far bank. As you sit on the floating deck, legs up, book in hand absorbing the peace to the accompaniment of bird calls and the gentle splashing of water, all worldly worries float away.

Those who can muster the energy to move can cool off at the pool in the luxuriant garden, try their luck at catching the elusive tiger fish, take a stroll to the Mbunza cultural village and hop aboard the Hakusembe River Queen. Situated 16km from Rundu in the Kavango region, this gem of a lodge (with campsite) provides that necessary break from the road.

It's one of the Caprivi accommodation treasures to discover - and frequent - when in the northern reaches of the country. It will soon be etched into itineraries, breaking the long haul from Windhoek and Etosha to the Zambezi and Vic Falls. Excitement builds up as you turn onto the entrance road and relief washes over you as you reach Hakusembe River Lodge. You are back.

S 17° 51.033 E 19° 40.287

 

Property facilities Room facilities

Restaurant Air-conditioning / Heating
Bar En-suite bathroom, shower
Swimming pool Safe
Free Wifi at the Reception area Veranda
24-hour security Tea / Coffee facilities
Mobile connectivity
Secure parking

Lodge Information

Child Policy
Children are most welcome at all our venues. Children up to 5 years old are free of charge; for children between the age of 6 and 13 years we charge 50 per cent of the B&B rate.
Mail:
res6(at)gondwana-collection.com
Tel:
+264 66 257 010
Tel (Alternate):
+264 (0)61 427 200
Fax:
+264 (0)61 251863
After Hours:
+264 (0)81 129 2424

Rooms & Rates

Hakusembe_River_Lodge_HighRes02(2).jpg
Sharing
Each bungalow offers en suite bathroom (shower) facilities, mosquito nets, air conditioning, room safe for valuables, overlooking the Okavango River. Check Availability
Hakusembe_River_Lodge_HighRes02(2).jpg
Sharing
Each bungalow offers en suite bathroom (shower) facilities, mosquito nets, air conditioning, room safe for valuables, overlooking the Okavango River. Check Availability
Hakusembe_River_Lodge_HighRes02(2).jpg
Sharing
This family bungalow is on the banks of the Okavango River, with 2 double rooms, a loft with 2 beds, 2 bathrooms (shower). Facilities include air conditioning and room safe for valuables. Check Availability
Hakusembe_River_Lodge_HighRes02(2).jpg
Sharing
This family bungalow is on the banks of the Okavango River, with 1 double room, a loft with 4 beds, shared bathroom. The facilities include air-conditioning and room safe for valuables. Check Availability

Activities

Tiger Fishing
Experience catching one of the strongest fighting fresh water fish in the world. 2 persons per boat, fishing licence can be obtained from the Lodge, but is not included in the rate. Lost lures at N$60 per lure, drinks not included.
Hourly Rate. Season 2018: 1 November 2017 – 31 October 2018 N$ 160 pp/per hour
Half Day (5 hours). Season 2018: 1 November 2017 – 31 October 2018 N$ 1600 per boat
Sunset Champagne Cruise
Experience the waterworld of the Kavango on a romantic boat trip as the sun goes down; incl. ½ bottle of chamgagne per person
Season 2018: 1 November 2017 - 31 October 2018 N$ 240 pp

Reviews

Check Availability & Rates Starting from N$ 1 567.00 - Enquire
X