DML-500x334.jpg
DAMARA MOPANE LODGE

Tel un ancien royaume africain, le Damara Mopane Lodge est construit dans un demi-cercle de sentiers, menant à une piscine en son centre. Avec son design innovant, chaque chalet possède son propre petit jardin planté de légumes. Des tournesols jaune vif pointent leur nez entre épinards verdoyants, betteraves et épouvantails, créant un ensemble enchanteur. Le labyrinthe de passerelles mène à une place centrale large et joyeuse. Une teinte verte fraiche décore les intérieurs du lodge, rappelant celle des feuilles de mopane. Idéalement situé près de Khorixas, sur la route des célèbres gravures de Twyfelfontein, le Damara Mopane Lodge transmet l'esprit du Damaraland et de son peuple Damara, tendant la main aux gens du pays aussi bien qu’aux visiteurs dans une salutation joviale, reliant cultures et nationalités.  

En fin de journée, ne manquez pas de gravir la colline jusqu’à la plateforme d’observation, pour une vue splendide sur la région boisée de mopanes illuminée par le soleil couchant. C'est également le meilleur endroit pour prendre un verre et étudier la construction intrigante du lodge. Lorsque le jour s'obscurcit, il est temps de retourner au restaurant où un feu guide vos pas, et où un délicieux dîner vous attend - servi avec une large sélection de légumes frais! Le Damara Mopane Lodge charme ses hôtes par ses thèmes originaux, ses coeurs touchants et ses sourires omniprésents. Que vous soyez assis sur votre terrasse surveillant votre potager, nageant dans la piscine ou célébrant le coucher du soleil depuis le deck, ce lodge est le point de ralliement idéal pour tout explorateur désireux de découvrir les trésors du Damaraland.

Coordonnées du GPS -20.30167, 15.17444

Renseignement Lodge

Services de l'établissement
Garden
Indoor & outdoor seating
Veranda
Deck
Curio shop
Cold water swimming pool
Bar
Restaurant
Playground (jungle gym)
Property is accessible for those with limited mobility
Laundry service
Secure parking
Wi-Fi available
Mobile connectivity
Services disponibles
24-Hour security
Credit card: Visa, Master
Prix enfants
Les enfants sont les bienvenus dans tous les lodges de Gondwana Collection. Le séjour est gratuit pour les enfants de moins de 5 ans. Il est facturé à 50% du tarif B&B pour les enfants âgés de 6 à 13 ans.
Adresse Electronique:
bookings(at)gondwana-collection.com
Tel:
+264 (0)61 427 200
Tel (Alternate):
+264 (0)84 0007340
En dehors des heures de bureau:
+264 (0)81 129 2424

Chambres & Prix

DML-500x334.jpg
Partager
Chaque chambre a son petit jardin. Les chambres sont spacieuses, avec des lits jumeaux, une salle de bain, un climatiseur et thé/café. Pour les familles, veuillez réserver des chambres interconnectées. Vérifier disponibilité

Activités

Marche au coucher du soleil
Tous nos visiteurs sont invités à admirer le coucher du soleil sur le Damaraland. Notre plateforme pour observer le coucher du soleil est située à quelques minutes à pied du lodge. Les boissons disponibles sont à la charge de nos clients.
Randonnées pédestres (en autonomie)
Explorez la flore et la faune du Damaraland en autonomie. Le trajet est parfaitement balisé et vous entraine à travers les paysages romantiques, sauvages et montagneux du Damara Mopane Lodge. Pas de carte disponible. Durée : 1 - 3 heures.

Avis voyageurs

Check Availability & Rates A partir de N$ 1 661.00 - Enquire
X

DML-room-interior.jpg
DAMARA MOPANE LODGE

As if an African kingdom of old, Damara Mopane Lodge is constructed in a semi-circle of interlinking pathways leading to a lavish swimming pool at its centre. Innovatively designed, each chalet has its own small garden planted with vegetables. Bright yellow sunflowers peep out between verdant spinach, beetroot and zany scarecrows, creating an enchanting lodge setting. The labyrinth of walkways leads to a large and cheerful central area. A wash of fresh green brightens the interior as does the heart-shaped mopane leaves stencilled throughout the lodge. Situated near Khorixas en route to the famed Twyfelfontein engravings, Damara Mopane Lodge incorporates the spirit of Damaraland and the Damara people, extending its hand to locals and visitors alike in a 'Hello neighbour' greeting, linking cultures and nationalities.

A highlight at the end of the day is to ascend the hill to a viewing platform for a sweeping vista of the mopane woodland illuminated by the setting sun. It also is the best spot for a sundowner drink and to gain a view of the intriguing construction of the lodge. As the day darkens it's time to return to the restaurant where a fire burns in a grate and a delicious supper awaits - served with a fine selection of fresh vegetables and herbs! Damara Mopane Lodge is a Damaraland lodge that charms guests with its original themes, touching hearts and eliciting smiles. Whether sitting on your stoep looking out onto your vegetable garden, swimming in the pool or celebrating sunset from the deck, this novel and delightful lodge provides a good base from which to explore the rich sandstone treasure of Damaraland.

S 20˚ 18.081 E 15˚ 10.416

Lodge Information

Child Policy
Children are most welcome at all our venues. Children up to 5 years old are free of charge; for children between the age of 6 and 13 years we charge 50 per cent of the B&B rate.
Mail:
res6(at)gondwana-collection.com
Tel:
+264 63 260 259
Tel (Alternate):
+264 (0)61 427200
Fax:
+264 (0)61 251863
After Hours:
+264 81 129 2424

Rooms & Rates

DML-room-interior.jpg
Sharing
Every room has its own garden. The rooms are spacious, have twin beds, en suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and tea/ coffee facilities. For family rooms, please request rooms with interleading door. Check Availability

Activities

Damaraland Activities
As the earth glides towards twilight, ascend the hill to the viewing platform. Before you lies a sweeping vista of mopane woodland illuminated by the setting sun, with the fan-shaped lodge nestled at its heart. Raise your sundowner drink to toast life and its opportunities, stories and blessings.
Sundowner Walk
Guests are invited to view the sun set over Damaraland. The sundowner deck is situated a small walking distance from the lodge.
Season 2018: 1 November 2017 - 31 October 2018 Free of charge
Hiking Trails
Explore the flora and fauna of the Damaraland on your own. You have two different self-guided hiking trails to choose from. They are well marked and take you through the wildly romantic scenery of the Damara Mopane Lodge house mountain. Duration: between 1 and 3 hours
Season 2018: 1 November 2017 - 31 October 2018 Free of charge

Reviews

Check Availability & Rates Starting from N$ 1 119.13 - Enquire
X